BARTON UPON HUMBER TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEETING SCHEDULE

COMMUNITY COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: B Troop (Mayor), C Patterson (Deputy Mayor) N Jacques , A Watson,

N Pinchbeck, L Bennet and A Chapman.

Schedule of Meetings: All meetings to be held in the Assembly Rooms, Queen Street and

commence at 18:30 unless otherwise stated.

- Monday 2 June 2025
- Monday 13 October 2025 (19:00)
- Monday 24 November 2025
- Monday 26 January 2026
- Community Working Group Meetings scheduled when required
- Bartonian Working Group Meetings scheduled when required

Schedule of Events:

- Monthly Markets First Saturday of every month
- VE Day Tea Party Thursday 8 June 2025
- VE Day Beacon Lighting Thursday 8 June 2025
- Picnic in the Park Sunday 3 August 2025
- VJ Day Tea Party Friday 15 August 2025
- VJ Day Beacon Lighting Friday 15 August 2025
- Christmas Festival Saturday 29 November 2025

FINANCE & GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: N Pinchbeck (Chair) C Patterson (Vice Chair) (Deputy Mayor),

B Troop (Mayor), N Jacques, P Vickers, L Bennet

Schedule of Meetings: All meetings to be held in the Assembly Rooms, Queen Street and

commence at 18:00 unless otherwise stated.

- Monday 9 June 2025(6.30pm)
- Monday 22 September 2025 (6.30pm)
- Monday 10 November 2025
- Internal Audit Working Group meetings to be scheduled with the Town Clerk
- Funding Working Group meetings to be scheduled when required

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: N Jacques, A Watson, C Thornton, L Bennet, N Pinchbeck and A Chapman **Schedule of Meetings:** All meetings to be held in the Assembly Rooms, Queen Street and commence at 18:00 unless otherwise stated.

• Monday 19 May 2025 (18:30)

- Monday 30 June 2025 (18:30)
- Monday 6 October 2025
- Monday 2 February 2026
- Environment Working Group Meetings scheduled when required

PLANNING COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: N Jacques, C Thornton, K Vickers, L Bennet and N Pinchbeck. 2 Vacancies.

Schedule of Meetings: All meetings to be held in the Assembly Rooms, Queen Street and

commence at 18:00 unless otherwise stated.

- Monday 19 May 2025
- Monday 9 June 2025
- Monday 30 June 2025
- Monday 21 July 2025
- Monday 11 August 2025
- Monday 1 September 2025
- Monday 22 September 2025
- Monday 13 October 2025
- Monday 3 November 2025

- Monday 24 November 2025
- Monday 15 December 2025
- Monday 5 January 2026
- Monday 26 January 2026
- Monday 16 February 2026
- Monday 9 March 2026
- Monday 30 March 2026
- Monday 13 April 2026
- Monday 11 May 2026

DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: N Jacques, C Patterson, P Vickers

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE 2025/2026 (Max. 3)

Councillors: C Thornton, B Troop (Mayor), N Pinchbeck

COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE 2025/2026 (Max. 3)

Councillors: C Thornton, N Pinchbeck, B Troop (Mayor)

TENDERS COMMITTEE 2025/2026 (Max. 3)

Councillors: L Bennet, N Jacques and P Vickers

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE 2025/2026 (Max. 3)

Councillors: B Troop (Mayor), C Patterson (Deputy Mayor) and N Jacques

EMERGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: N Jacques, N Pinchbeck, C Thornton

NEIGHBOURHOOD ACTION 2025/2026

B Troop (Mayor), L Bennet

REGENERATION COMMITTEE 2025/2026

Councillors: B Troop (Mayor), N Jacques