BARTON-UPON-HUMBER TOWN COUNCIL

Shirley Richards Town Clerk Council Office Assembly Rooms Queen Street BARTON-UPON-HUMBER North Lincolnshire DN18 5QP

Telephone 01652 633598 Fax 01652 637763 email:-bartontownclerk@btconnect.com

Our Ref: SAR/CMC

14 May 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Notice is given that the ANNUAL MEETING of BARTON-UPON-HUMBER TOWN COUNCIL to be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, BAYSGARTH HOUSE, BAYSGARTH PARK, BARTON-UPON-HUMBER on WEDNESDAY 20 MAY 2015 at 7.00 p.m.

The press and public are welcome to attend.

Yours faithfully,

Shírley Ríchards

Shirley Richards Town Clerk

AGENDA

- 1. To elect a Town Mayor for 2015/2016.
- 2. The Town Mayor to make a Declaration of Acceptance of Office.
- 3. The Chairman, to seek resolution from members present for the meeting to be temporarily suspended whilst the town prayer is read (Min Ref: 371/153 BTC 07/03/12 refers).
- 4. To note that Notice of Meeting has been given in accordance with Schedule 12 Paragraph 10(2) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 5. **Apologies for absence, if any.**
- 6. **To elect a Deputy Town Mayor for 2015/2016.**
- 7. The Deputy Town Mayor to make a Declaration of Acceptance of Office.
- 8. To consider the following financial matters:
 (a) To consider the amount of the Mayor's Allowance in pursuance of Section 15(5) of the Local Government Act 1972 (£2,000.00 was agreed and included in the 2015/2016 budget).
 (b) To review authorised signatures for the issue of cheques or other order for the payment of money, in pursuance to Section 150(5) of the Local Government Act 1972. (Normally the Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor, and two other Members, in the absence of the Town Mayor and/or the Deputy Town Mayor).
- 9. To consider the Town Mayor's Chosen Charities for the 2015/2016 Mayoral year.
- 10. To appoint Members to serve on the under-mentioned Committees and Working Parties of the Council for the ensuing year:

N.B. Chairmen usually continue in office until the first meeting of each Committee.

The final Membership of Committees for 2014/2015 was as follows:

(a) **<u>CommunityWorking Party:</u>**

Councillors M Burman, T Chant, F Coulsey, Mr J Oxley, A Todd and J P Vickers. (7 *members required*) (Non Council members Mrs J Tuplin & Barton Chamber of Trade representative)

(b) Environment Working Party:

Councillors M Burman, T Chant, Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, Mrs J Oxley, Mr J Oxley, and P Thornton. (7 *members required*) (Non Council members Mr M D'Alessandro, Mr J French, Mr A Robinson and Mr D Witter)

(c) Finance & General Purposes Committee:

Councillors Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, Mrs J Mason, Mrs J Oxley, Mr J Oxley, J P Vickers and K Vickers. (7 members required)

(d) **<u>Planning Committee:</u>**

Councillors Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, Mrs J Mason, Mr J Oxley, Mrs W Witter. (5 members required)

(e) <u>Personnel Committee:</u>

Councillors S Dear, Mrs J Oxley, K Vickers, I Welch and Mrs W Witter. (5 members required)

11 **To programme the dates and times of Meetings of the Council and Committees** (*Appendix II attached*).

12. **To appoint representatives to serve on the following outside and other bodies:** (Representatives as follows were appointed for the Mayoral year 2014/2015. Except where stated, all appointments are on an annual basis).

(1) CPRE (2 Members)

Councillors Mr J Oxley and P Thornton (2) Claypits Advisory Committee (2 Members) Councillor K Vickers and Mr E Longbottom (3) Barton Civic Society Representative Councillor Mr J Oxley (4) Voluntary Action North Lincolnshire Councillor A Todd (5) East Riding and North Lincolnshire Local Councils Association Councillors J Evison (Mayor) & Mr J Oxley (Deputy Mayor). (6) Humber & Wolds Rural Community Council Councillor Mrs J Oxley (7) Humberside Playing Fields Association Councillor M Osgerby (8) Neighbourhood Action Team Councillors Mrs J Mason, P Shearer and J P Vickers (NAT state must only be 3 members). (9) Barton-upon-Humber Senior Alliance Councillors T Chant, Mrs A Clark, Mrs J Oxley, Mr J Oxley and Mrs D Pearson. (10) Blue Coat Charity (3 Members) Councillors F Coulsey, Mr J Oxley and K Vickers (11) Barton Relief in Sickness Fund (Ada Flower Trust) Councillors Mr J Oxley and Mrs W Witter (12) Barton Tourism Partnership Councillors T Chant, J P Vickers and K Vickers.

(13) **Queen Street School (Wilderspin Partnership)**

Councillors F Coulsey and J Evison

(14) Tenders Committee

Councillors M Osgerby, Mrs D Pearson and J P Vickers

(15) Disciplinary Committee

Councillors J Evison, Mr J Oxley and A Todd

(16) Grievance Committee

Councillors Mrs J Mason, M Osgerby and J P Vickers

(17) Emergency Planning Working Party

Councillors Mrs A Clark, J Evison, A Todd and the Environment Working Party Chairman.

(18) Complaints Committee

Councillors Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, S Dear, J Evison, Ms A McCourt and Mrs W Witter

(19) Barton Cleethorpes Community Rail Partnership

Councillors Mrs D Adlard and A Todd

(20) Barton Schools Forum

Councillors F Coulsey, P Shearer, A Todd and J P Vickers (one ward member as requested by the Forum)