THE HALL OF FAME



THE BARTON UPON HUMBER TOWN AWARD

2025

Mr Anthony Berridge

For being a tireless, enthusiastic and dedicated campaigner for the retention and promotion of the Friends of the Barton Line and for being instrumental in the formation of the Barton Cleethorpes Community Rail Partnership, one of the first Community Rail Partnerships to be formed, paving the way for all the excellent work that the partnership does in the community.

2024

Mr Colin Andrew

Nominated for unending willingness to step forward and volunteer Health and Safety expertise on lots of labour intensive projects around Barton and neighbouring villages.

2023

Mr Peter Kipling

Nominated for sustained effort and tireless work to enable and establish 'Men in Sheds' in Barton. Peter took up this worthwhile project when President of Barton Rotary Club 2018/2019. Peter attended many meetings with North Lincolnshire Council Reps and other key parties. His unwavering commitment has indeed led to the fruition and launch of Men in Sheds.

2022

Mr Adrian Ellis

Nominated for creating the group Get Emotions Out (GEO), promoting Mental Health and working tirelessly in both Barton and Hull, to support serving and former service men talk about their feelings among people who understand them outstanding voluntary work especially within the education sector and her support within the community.

2021

Mrs Tracy Vickers

Mrs Vickers was awarded for her passion and commitment as a long serving school Governor. She was known to go above and beyond and was driven to enable the children to gain the very best experience during their school years.

2020

Mrs Wendy Witter MBE

Nominated for over 50 years having the town at heart, working through the town council to obtain things to better the town and supporting many charities in the town.

- 2019 Brian Peeps
- 2018 Ian Wolseley
- 2017 Penny Phillips
- 2016 Amy Dubois
- 2015 Laurie Robinson
- 2014 Liz Bennet
- 2013 Margaret Sidell
- 2012 Barrie Newton
- 2011 Major Brenda Jeffery
- 2010 Sue Wind
- 2009 Jane Tuplin
- 2008 Micky Bennett
- 2007 Ken Osgerby
- 2006 Christine Dunderdale
- 2005 David Witter

THE WENDY WITTER AWARD FOR ORGANISATIONS (NEW)

2025

Barton Inclusive Football Club

For going above and beyond teaching football to all on a voluntary basis, welcoming people of all ages, abilities, disabilities and backgrounds. From Teeny Tots as young as two to senior players in their 80s, this club is a beacon of hope, ensuring that every member of the community can experience the joy and benefits of football.

2024

Barton & District Athletics Club - Park Run

For dedication in securing the Park Run within Baysgarth Park in Barton Upon Humber and continued support by chairing the weekly run.

THE YOUTH AWARD (NEW)

2025

Ellie Ariss

For inspiring others with her positive attitude, team work and demonstrating outstanding commitment within both school and the local community. The ability to balance multiple commitments while maintaining a strong work ethic makes a true role model for others.