# **BARTON-UPON-HUMBER TOWN COUNCIL**

Shirley Richards
Town Clerk
Council Office
Assembly Rooms
Queen Street
BARTON-UPON-HUMBER
North Lincolnshire
DN18 5OP

Telephone: 01652 633598 email:bartontownclerk@btconnect.com www.barton-upon-humber.org.uk/bartontowncouncil

Our Ref: SAR/CMC/AGENDA

4 May 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Notice is given that the ANNUAL MEETING of BARTON-UPON-HUMBER TOWN COUNCIL is to be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, BAYSGARTH HOUSE, BAYSGARTH PARK, BARTON-UPON-HUMBER on WEDNESDAY 10 MAY 2017, COMMENCING at 7.00 p.m.

The press and public are welcome to attend.

Yours faithfully

Shirley Richards

Shirley Richards Town Clerk

Prior to the meeting Councillor A Todd will present a cheque to Barton Army Cadets from his Mayoral Appeal Fund

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. To elect a Town Mayor for the Mayoral Year 2017/2018.
- 2. The Town Mayor to make a Declaration of Acceptance of Office.
- 3. The Town Prayer.
- 4. To note that Notice of Meeting has been given in accordance with Schedule 12 Paragraph 10(2) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 5. Apologies for absence, if any.
- 6. To elect a Deputy Town Mayor for the Mayoral Year 2017/2018.
- 7. The Deputy Town Mayor to make a Declaration of Acceptance of Office.
- 8. To consider the following financial matters:
  - (a) To consider the amount of the Mayor's Allowance in pursuance of Section 15(5) of the Local Government Act 1972 (£2,000.00 was agreed and included in the 2017/2018 budget).
  - (b) To review authorised signatures for the issue of cheques or other order for the payment of money, in pursuance to Section 150(5) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 9. To consider the Town Mayor's Chosen Charities for the 2017/2018 Mayoral Year.
- 10. To appoint Members to serve on the under-mentioned Committees of the Council for the Mayoral Year 2017/2018:

The final Membership of Committees for 2016/2017 Mayoral Year is as follows:

# (a) Community Committee:

Councillors F Coulsey, Mr J Oxley, A Todd, C Ulliott, J P Vickers, Ms J Warton and I Welch (7 members required)

# (b) **Environment Committee**:

Councillors Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, Mrs S Evison, Mrs J Mason, Mrs J Oxley, Mr J Oxley and Ms J Warton (7 members required)

# (c) Finance & General Purposes Committee:

Councillors Mrs J Mason, Mr J Oxley, C Ulliott, J P Vickers and K Vickers and Mrs W Witter and D Yellowley (7 members required)

# (d) Planning Committee:

Councillors Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, Mrs J Mason, Mr J Oxley and Mrs W Witter (5 members required)

#### (e) Personnel Committee:

Councillors J Evison, Mrs J Oxley, K Vickers, Ms J Warton and D Yellowley (5 members required)

# (f) **Emergency Planning Sub-Committee** (of the Environment Committee)

At the Annual Meeting held 11 May 2016, it was agreed to select members at the first available Environment Committee meeting held ( $Min\ Ref:\ 12(f)/6-AM\ 11/05/16\ refers$ ). It should be noted that in the event of a town emergency, all members and officers of the town council would be required to assist.

# 11 **To programme the dates and times of Meetings of the Council and Committees** (Appendix II attached).

#### 12. To appoint representatives to serve on the following outside and other bodies:

(Representatives as follows were appointed for the Mayoral year 2016/2017. Except where stated, all appointments are on an annual basis).

# (1) Claypits Advisory Committee (2 Members)

Councillor N Jacques and Mr E Longbottom

#### (2) Barton Civic Society Representative

Councillor Mr J Oxley

# (3) Voluntary Action North Lincolnshire

Councillor A Todd

#### (4) East Riding and North Lincolnshire Local Councils Association

Councillors A Todd (Mayor) & C Ulliott (Deputy Mayor)

# (5) Humber & Wolds Rural Community Council

Councillor Mrs J Oxley

# (6) Neighbourhood Action Team (Maximum 2 Members)

Councillors C Ulliott and I Welch (BTC) and JP Vickers (NLC Ward Member)

# (7) **Barton-upon-Humber Senior Alliance** (Maximum 2 Members)

Councillors Mrs A Clark and Mr J Oxley

# (8) Blue Coat Charity (Maximum 3 Members)

Councillors F Coulsey, Mr J Oxley and K Vickers

# (9) Barton Relief in Sickness Fund (Ada Flower Trust)

Councillors Mr J Oxley and Mrs W Witter

# (10) **Barton Tourism Partnership** (Maximum 3 Members)

Councillors C Ulliott, J P Vickers and K Vickers

# (11) **Tenders Committee**

Councillors A Lamyman, Mrs D Pearson and J P Vickers

#### (12) Disciplinary Committee

Councillors Mrs A Clark, Mr J Oxley and A Todd

# (13) Grievance Committee

Councillors J Sanderson and J P Vickers (a third member to be appointed)

# (14) Friends of Baysgarth Park Group

Councillors Ms J Warton and D Yellowley

#### (15) Complaints Committee

Councillors Mrs A Clark, F Coulsey, J Evison, A Lamyman, Ms J Warton and Mrs W Witter

# (16) <u>Barton Cleethorpes Community Rail Partnership</u>

Councillors N Jacques and A Todd

- (17) <u>Barton Schools Forum</u> (*Maximum 3 Members and one Ward Member as requested by the Forum*) F Coulsey, Mrs J Mason, A Todd and J P Vickers (NLC Ward Member)
- (18) <u>Barton Regeneration 2018</u> (*Maximum 2 Members one being the Mayor of the town council*) Councillors N Pinchbeck and A Todd (Mayor 2016/17)